National Novel Writing Month: Givin’ It a Shot

I guess I’m going to try to throw my hat in the ring. Whether or not I can get out a coherent story about man-eating garden gnomes or a dramedy set on board a lost survivalists boat adrift in the Atlantic remains to be seen.

NaNoWriMo

In any case, this will be my first time trying NaNoWriMo, so I expect nothing less than complete and utter encouragement without any critical remarks or negativity of any kind!!!

Just kidding … I’ll hate anyone that says “I kinda like it” just before uncomfortably changing the subject to some neutral topic like the weather.

And if anyone else gets started, let me know. I’d love to try and break your plot as much you try and break mine. w00t!

P.S.  I’m not serious about man-eating garden gnomes or militias lost at sea. I’m thinking more about an out-of-work video game writer/editor who mistakenly gets invited to a super-secret product reveal that may revolutionize the world let alone games leading the less-than-ambitious reporter to finally take a stand when confronted by multiple interests (from a UFO cult to a defense contractor’s corporate espionage team to the U.S. government itself) all jockeying for the secret behind the must-have gift item for the next holiday season!

This entry was posted in Books and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to National Novel Writing Month: Givin’ It a Shot

  1. I liked the idea of man eating gnomes….the best of luck..and maybe you can keep the goulish gnome plot for another time..ELiza Keating

  2. kme141 says:

    Sounds interesting. Keep plugging away. I’m excited you’re doing this!

Leave a Reply

