On My Way: First 1,000 Words on NaNoWriMo

Well, put together my first 1,000 words (give or take) today for National Novel Writing Month. It looks gruesome, incoherent, and probably super-derivative. But, I’m loving it. I feel good at the starting line … let’s see how I feel as the marathon goes on, heh.

I should, perhaps, put running tape on my nipples and eat some more carbs!

Mostly, I think I have to keep an eye on a very specific thing: learning from failure, and not being afraid to fail. Both in the reality of this endeavor and the themes of the project itself. Kinda meta, dude.

Plot Bunnies

From Anne De Graaf's Blog

This entry was posted in Books and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

