Dreams Don’t Have Meanings … I Hope

Last night I found myself going back to college. But lots of my former classmates were there, despite the fact we are all in our mid-to-late-thirties nowadays. I move in, upsetthat my dorm room requires credit card access (even in my dreams I’m being nickeled and dimed), and at one point I’m hanging out with a floormate on HIS OWN balcony (whoa).

At one point, we’re laughing and drinking, and I slap him on the back sending him straight into the railing which snaps. He plummets to his death, and I spend the rest of the dream pretending to everyone that I wasn’t present at his death (like some suspect in Law & Order).

Where the heck did this dream come from?

This entry was posted in Metaphors and Similes and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

